Garnier Moisture Match Review

Image

 

Recently, I have been all about my skin. I’ve mentioned before how I struggle with my skin because it’s the epitome of combination skin, and I also mentioned that the moisturiser I was using at the time just was not feeling great.

I was using an Aveeno facial moisturiser and it would sit on top of my skin and felt really thick and heavy. Normally when using moisturizer I put it on and once I’m finished and ready to start my make-up the part of my face I started with has at least almost fully soaked up the moisture. Yeah… not Aveeno. I’d put it on, go and brush my teeth or find some clothes before I could come back and do my make-up! Not ok, and definitely not good for my skin type.

Thankfully, I just ran out. Well, almost… I couldn’t stand to use the rest. So I was at Coles the other day and I was trying to find a moisturizer that would be reasonably priced, soak in quickly, be targeted at my skin type and preferably have some kind of natural ingredient in it.

It took me a minute, but I spotted Garnier’s new range of moisturizers, the ‘Moisture Match’ collection.

They had a range of four or five options in store which I absolutely love. The options I’ve been able to find after searching online are one for Combination/Oily skin (the one I purchased), Normal to Dry skin, Dull skin, Normal skin and Dry to Very Dry skin.

Image

Image from here. 

I couldn’t believe one moisturizer came with so many options!

And let me tell you, this baby is wonderful. I took it home, washed my face and tried it straight away. It soaked into my skin super quickly. It didn’t feel heavy, thick or oily at all. I’ve used it for a few days now and still the same result. I also love that it’s got a little green tea in it.

Image

As I mentioned above, the icing on the cake is that it didn’t cost me the earth! It was only $10! You can buy yours at your local Coles (and probably Woolworths) or in store/online at Priceline (because who doesn’t love Priceline?

The verdict? BUY BUY BUY! I haven’t encountered a moisturizer I’ve liked this much in a while.

Have you tried this product? Let me know what you think!

pinterestfacebook

instagrambloglovin

Leave a comment