How To Clean Make Up Brushes

How To Clean Make Up Brushes

I’ve been meaning to clean my make up brushes for a few weeks now. My concealer brush is beginning to look especially gross! 

If you know me at all, you’ll know I really like natural options or options that don’t use a bunch of chemicals. This is especially true for things that are going to be coming in regular contact with my skin! 

How To Clean Make Up Brushes

So of course, I love this super natural option! All you need is a cup of hot water and 3 teaspoons of white vinegar! 

Put the vinegar in with the hot water, stir and leave your brushes to soak in the mixture for 20-30 minutes. Give them a good stir in the mixture and then rinse thoroughly under cold water. 

Dry flat, simple as that!

How To Clean Make Up Brushes

How To Clean Make Up Brushes

The easy, cheap and natural way to clean your make up brushes

Don’t forget to follow me on…

pinterestfacebook

instagrambloglovin

Leave a comment