Mug Brownie

20140712-160112-57672941.jpg

Just a quick little winter warmer post today. This isn’t my usual kind of recipe because it is NOT healthy. However it’s delicious and sometimes you need a little chocolate.
Besides, I would rather make one of these than a whole batch of brownies that I’d end up eating all week!

The recipe for this is super easy and takes almost no time at all, which is why I love it.

Mug Brownie

I N G R E D I E N T S
4 tablespoons plain flour
2 tablespoons sugar
2 tablespoons cocoa powder
Pinch of salt
2 tablespoons oil
3 tablespoons water
1/2 teaspoon vanilla
Small handful of choc chips (optional)

M E T H O D
1. Whisk together all the dry ingredients thoroughly.
2. Mix in the wet ingredients, making sure to really scrape the bottom so you don’t miss any mixture.
3. Add choc chips and mix. I like to sprinkle a few on top as well.
4. Pop in the microwave for 1 – 1 1/2 minutes depending on your microwave. If you’re not sure, put it in for a minute and then the extra 30 seconds if you need it.
5. Enjoy!!

This takes 3-5 minutes to make, and the only dishes it creates are the spoon and the mug. How awesome! You know how I hate dishes, haha!

This does make quite a large brownie though and it is quite rich so if you’re not a sweet tooth or you’re making this for a kid you might want to halve the recipe.

So go forth and eat chocolate!

2 thoughts on “Mug Brownie

  1. I felt like being very naughty tonight and I tried this recipe. It is incredible! So easy and quick. Thankyou for posting it! I just wished I had some icecream to pop on top of it. Still delish on its own though. 🙂

Leave a comment