July 2014 Bellabox

P1000409title

 

I got my July Bellabox today! I had a lot of anticipation about this box due to all the advertising they’d been doing and the sneak peak they gave! American Beauty, here we come!

PicMonkey Collage

 

Even just glancing at the card got me pretty dang excited, except for the lashes. I was hoping I wouldn’t get the lashes that they showed in the preview because I just don’t use fake eyelashes but these ones actually look pretty good, so maybe I’ll give them a shot.

First up!

P1000419Yu-be Moisturizing Skin Cream RRP $34.95This cream comes to us from Japan! Not entirely sure how this fits in to ‘American Beauty’ but I’m looking forward to trying it. It’s ‘enriched with vitamins B2 and E, which sounds really good to me! I don’t really have very dry skin, but I’m always up for trying new moisturizers.

PicMonkey Collage2Nicole by O.P.I Nail Lacquer in Carnival Cotton Candy RRP $14.95 (Available at Myer & David Jones)
This is by far my favourite product out of the whole box. I love OPI products and I’m really liking pastel coloured polishes at the moments so this is great. I’ve received two sample sized Nicole by O.P.I polishes before and they’ve become some of my favourites because they last a long time.

P1000423

 

Nailene Treatment To Go Pen RRP $14.99
This product is actually pretty cool! Super handy if you’re travelling. When I first used it I did end up dripping some on my knee (thank goodness I’m wearing trackies!) because it came out pretty quickly once I clicked the end, but other than that I liked it. It’s true to it’s word, it does dry quickly. I put it on as a base coat and top coat with the Nicole by O.P.I polish above. It’d be pretty cool if this product came in colours!

P1000425

 

Designer Brands Lip Butter RRP $4.99 (Available at pharmacies)
To be honest, this product doesn’t feel like it’s doing much. It smells great which is always a bonus, but it really doesn’t feel like it’s actually going to help my lips stay soft for very long. I’m also not a huge fan of lip products that require me to use my finger. Something about having goop on my fingers… feels gross!

P1000418

 

Revlon Fantasy Lengths Self Adhesive Lashes RRP $9.99
Normally I’m not a fan of fake lashes, but I like the look of these. They don’t look too excessively obvious which is what I would want if I were going to wear fake lashes, so these I may actually try. Besides, Revlon is a brand I like and generally feel they’re pretty good quality so it makes me more willing to try them.

P1000422

BONUS – Naturalus Pure 100% Aloe Vera Gel RRP $14.45 (Available at pharmacies)
I’ll be saving this for when I get sunburnt next I think. I’m a fan of natural products and this one seems pretty great!


P1000429

Well there you have it folks, another Bellabox done for the month and I have to say I am pretty damn happy with it! I am most definitely happy with my choice to unsubscribe from Lust Have It! (I will be getting my final box this month… still haven’t even heard if it’s been shipped yet…) and keep going with Bellabox. This is why. Great products, great value.

Want to subscribe? Click here!
(In the spirit of honesty, I’ll let you know that the above link is my personal referral link which will earn me some points. You can click here to sign up without earning me points if you’d like.)

Follow me on…

pinterestfacebook

instagrambloglovin

3 thoughts on “July 2014 Bellabox

  1. Pingback: Lust Have It! July 2014 | Grace In The Little Things

Leave a comment