Lust Have It! July 2014

P1000440

 

Much to my surprise, I received my July Lust Have It box today, in July, and only a couple of days after my Bellabox! 

I’d seen some previews of this box so I was tentatively excited and I have to say that I ended up quite disappointed. To be fair, it’s not that the value of the box… bag… is bad or anything, but they’re just not my kind of products which is what I regularly keep finding with Lust Have It, which is why this is my last box, I have unsubscribed. 

PicMonkey Collage2

That’s what we’re looking at this month. I have to say, the little note ‘get ready for our birthday box next month’ frustrates me purely because I hate not knowing things, I hate being out of the loop and I just unsubscribed so I won’t find out what’s in it without looking up people’s blog posts! But otherwise, I’m happy with my decision.
Anyway, onto the products!

PicMonkey CollageMarsk Mineral Eye Shadow in Black Comedy (Full Size) RRP $24.95
This product is small for the price! Wow! But I imagine because of the price and the fact that it’s a mineral product it’s got a fairly strong pigment. This is one of the products I was really excited about because we had an option to choose a colour, which I did… and it wasn’t this one. In case you hadn’t noticed, I’m really quite pale so I don’t exactly want to be wearing black eye shadow. Even if I’m going for the smokey eye look, it’s better for me to head towards dark browns rather than brave a full on black. However this will make a nice gift (or maybe even feature in a future giveaway…) for someone I imagine so I won’t be opening this one.

P1000464

 

Mary Kay Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover (Full Size) RRP $22
This is the product that redeemed the box for me. I’d previously received a sample size of this product at least six months ago and I adore it. It lasts for ages because you really don’t need to use much, and it works so well! I still have half of my little bottle left and it’s only about as tall as where the text reaches on the bottom of the box. I’d been considering buying one of the full sized bottles when I run out because it’s that good, but $22 is a lot for me to spend on makeup remover… so this was a wonderful product to receive, especially as a full sized product. 

P1000443

Ardel Self-Adhesive Lashes (Full Size) RRP $9.99
These… well I can’t say I’m excited. I got Revlon Lashes in my Bellabox a couple of days ago they look much nicer. They look more natural, and they look to be of a much higher quality than these, and it certainly doesn’t make me want to give these a try. To be fair, I’m not exactly a fake lashes fan to begin with which certainly doesn’t help the cause. 

P1000453

 

Designer Brands Nail Polish (Full Size) RRP $6.99 
This is a huge let down… but maybe that’s just me. For one thing, combine this with the eye shadow and the lashes and it’s just way too much black for me. But then there’s the fact that DB isn’t known for it’s quality. I haven’t even opened this bottle and I don’t trust the quality of the polish. I’m a little surprised they’re $6.99 a bottle to be honest. This will probably be another product I give away to someone who will like it more than I do. 

P1000451

 

Aveda Botanical Kinetics Hydrating Lotion RRP $79.95
Yet another tiny Aveda sample. I get it, they’re expensive products so even this little sample is worth a couple of dollars but still. I’ve got so many of them. I’m fairly sure I’ve got this exact sample already, and if not it’s very similar and kind of pointless because I will never ever buy their products, they’re ridiculously expensive. 

P1000470

 

This isn’t exactly a product, but it’s the current Lust Have It! packaging. It’s definitely a nicer alternative to the plastic ones, I must say. It doesn’t feel or look as cheap, and frankly it looks like it’d last longer. The only downside is that if something leaks in here it’ll leak over anything it comes into contact with. I still prefer it based on the fact that it feels much nicer though. 

There you have it folks, my last Lust Have It box, at least for a fair while. They might do what Bellabox did and get better in a year or so but who even knows where I’ll be by then! I may have given up subscription boxes altogether, who knows! 😛

Let me know what you think of this month’s ‘box’, I’d love to hear some other opinions, especially if you guys liked the products! 

Follow me on…

pinterestfacebook

instagrambloglovin

Leave a comment